Tags

, , , ,

It has recently occurred to me that I do a lot of talking on my Facebook page about how I’m working on a fiction novel and some short stories, but I have yet to post any content on here. While I’ve been working diligently to get those stories finished and out into the public eye, I realized that I do have some samples of my work that I could present here.

During the 2013 summer quarter, I took a creative writing class and we did weekly writings as part of our homework. I realized a couple days ago, that I could post those stories here to give folks a taste of my writing style and take on some literary ideas. So the next few posts will be those stories that I did for class.

Also, understand that these stories are character sketches, author imitations and spinets of story ideas. My intention, beyond fulfilling class assignment requirements, was to sharpen my skills at incorporating my themes into my stories at varying degrees. I’m still learning and feel that I will continue to learn throughout the rest of my life. I hope you enjoy them and please give me any constructive feedback you’d like.

Here’s the link to the first story: http://wp.me/p1rQtr-1a

Thanks,

MidKnightCreativity

