“What are you still doing up?”

This is the text I received at around 3 am this morning as I sat starring at my computer screen. Given the title of this site, you would think that this is quite par-the-course for me, however as of the last 8 months not necessarily. You would probably also think that my bouts of insomnia inspired this name. Well not totally, it came to me one day as I was trying to think of a stage name for Karaoke.

I think it fits.

As I listen to my favorite heavy metal play list and sip on herbal tea, I find myself digging around WordPress looking at creating my first blog site. I’m a newbie at this, so please bear with me.

So what will you find here? Writing, thoughts and views on a variety of subjects, that’s the plan anyway. I am an African-American male who has had a slightly “alternative” environment in which he was brought up in, thus, I think a little outside the box. I found myself constantly filling up with ideas and commentaries about things I encounter everyday in my life. Eventually, I decided that I should try my hand at presenting these ideas on the worlds’ stage; the internet.

So please, bookmark my page; link my twitter account and come find me on Facebook. I will do my best to keep this updated with blogs, stories, poems, commentary and discussions weekly if not daily. Thanks again.

Midknightcreativity

